top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureYan De Oliveira

COPY PASTE - My First Music Compilation

Updated: Apr 26, 2019


COPY PASTE

- was my first compilation, it is the entire discography of Vaporwave I've ever released since 2013 up to 2014-2015.

Its currently the only way to buy any of my vaporwave albuns, as I've since then deleted all other singles, as they never really ammounted to much and only bloated my bandcamp page. All album art I've used is also present on this release as the covers for individual songs.

To this day its one of the albuns with most traction, mostly for its larger than usual size.

As a download or buying bonus you get an extra song exclusive for this release of the discography, one of my last Vaporwave songs I've ever made.







ALBUMS


 

X RELEASES

An apolo bust coverede in strange psichodelic fluids.
X5 Cover, my first EP released.

X5

- was my first ever EP release, and was mostly a collection of random chill Vaporwave songs I had made that year.

Still one of the longer EPs, with five (5) tracks.


Tracklist:

  1. Shopping Mall 幸せになる(ありません)

  2. iTunes 死んでいる

  3. {Smooth​​-​​Disco while 1<2}

  4. エレベーター

  5. Logos // あなたを殺すこと






Another figure of apolo covered in pink-fuschia-ish water where something glows inside.
XX5's Cover, a later album but also the continuation of the themes in X5

XX5

- was a later release than X5, being preceded by both X1 and 愛 (Ai), but it followed the themes of X5 much closer this time, and had its own sort of psedo-narrative to it.

Its supposed to reflect a much darker and mellow vision of the future, one of eternal numbness and stillness, hence the more calming melodies present in this release.

It's also much more of a full album compared to all other releases in this compilation, having a total of six (6) tracks.


Tracklist:

  1. Como Me Usas 良い感じ

  2. 愛と薬

  3. Party (唯一の楽しみ) - Feat. Robof3e

  4. The Circus

  5. Home 自由

  6. Good それは私が感じる方法ではありません


X1's Cover, same kind of structure to X5 and XX5.

X1

- was a single using only one sample, a largely trimmed japanese pop song.

It was a rather popular single for the sample competition I had entered in with.















 

OTHER RELEASES


Apolo busts with the japanese kanji character for love.
Album cover for 愛 (Ai).

- (Ai) was my second release, made much in the same fashion as X5, a random compilation of things loosely based on a central theme.

Not so sure why the romantic undertones of this album, but I certainly ran with it, making the album name to be the Kanji for love.


Tracklist:

  1. womanless 恥

  2. 何卒 Me Beija

  3. Dor頭


私を愛していません (Watashi o aishite imasen)'s cover, following more the conventions of Vaporwave album art.




私を愛していません

- (Watashi o aishite imasen|I don't love you) was the last EP I've ever released of vaporwave. It's a rather more laid back and standard varpowave release, mostly done as a test for my sampling and composing skills.

The themes are somewhat related to love, but it was mostly about the aesthetic than anything else.

The album was named after the single that became the first song on the -


Tracklist:

  1. 私を愛していません

  2. Mall Essentials

  3. Deixa Eu Ser 私

  4. これ以上を踊るん



HYPERPUNK ESSENTIALS (canceled)

- was an intended future release to acompany the track Rocket, which was then released as an exclusive for this compilation.

I liked the album cover art too much to not have it in the compilation anyways.







So this was my past experience making music, a time that I'm still proud of most of the music I produced, and that I fondly look back upon. Hopefully you find the listen at least interesting and that you consider supporting me or sharing with your friends!

With much love.

- Yan

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page